Riddle Wednesday

Casey Bell
2 min read4 days ago

--

Boss’s Day is celebrated on October 16th in the US to show appreciation for bosses and managers for their hard work and leadership. People often give cards, gifts, or just share a simple “thank you” to acknowledge their boss’s efforts and leadership. It’s a nice way to foster positive relationships in the workplace. Think your boss would enjoy some recognition?

I guide the team, steer the ship, yet some may think I run a tight grip. Who am I?

I set the pace, decide the task, though I may wear no crown or mask. Who am I?

I’m always watching, but never stare. I give direction, but I’m not a pair. Who am I?

I have the power to say yes or no, but without my team, I’m slow. Who am I?

I’m the one who plans the day, but if you’re lost, I’ll show the way. Who am I?

I give you goals, I give you praise, and sometimes more hours to your days. Who am I?

I’m the voice of the team, the one who calls, when we rise, or if one falls. Who am I?

I may sit in the biggest chair, but my job is to lead with care. Who am I?

I make decisions big and small, sometimes I have to stand tall. Who am I?

I ask for updates, watch progress grow, yet I’m behind the scenes, running the show. Who am I?

I might be strict, or I might be kind, I’m the one who keeps deadlines in mind. Who am I?

I hold the key to many gates, I sign the checks and control the fates. Who am I?

Though I lead, I’m part of the team, helping to fulfill each person’s dream. Who am I?

I may seem distant, I may seem close, but it’s my team that matters the most. Who am I?

I’m the one with the vision clear, but without you, I’m not near. Who am I?

I push for the best, I pull for the goal, keeping each piece in control. Who am I?

I oversee, but don’t overrule, I help each one sharpen their tool. Who am I?

I organize, I set the tone, but I never achieve success alone. Who am I?

I might critique or give a plan, but I’m also your biggest fan. Who am I?

I balance tasks, both near and far, and help you shine like a star. Who am I?

--

--

Casey Bell

Proud uncle, writer (author, poet, songwriter, playwright, screenwriter, drama series), fashion designer, graphic designer, visual artist, and so much more.